About us

STUDIOCANAL is Europe’s leader in production, rights acquisition, distribution and international sales of feature films and TV series.

Operating directly in all three major European markets, France, the United Kingdom and Germany, as well as in Australia and New Zealand, STUDIOCANAL has fully-financed recent box office hits such as Paddington, Shaun the Sheep and Non-Stop. Upcoming films backed by STUDIOCANAL include The Commuter featuring Liam Neeson, and Nick Park's stop-motion movie Early Man, with Aardman Studios.

STUDIOCANAL is actively developing and distributing high-end TV series through its growing network of award-winning subsidiary production companies including TANDEM Productions in Germany (Crossing Lines, Spotless) and the UK's RED Production Company (The Five, Happy Valley).

STUDIOCANAL offers a full studio service including co-production strategy, business affairs, finance and worldwide sales to support its production companies across the global market.

STUDIOCANAL is also partnered with SAM Productions (Below The Surface, Ride Upon The Storm), a Danish company founded by Soren Sveistrup (The Killing), Adam Price (Borgen), and Meta Louise Foldager Sorensen (A Royal Affair). The UK based GUILTY PARTY PICTURES, an associate partner of STUDIOCANAL, is run by the producer Spencer Millman, (Harry Hill's TV Burp), and the actors and writers Simon Bird (The Inbetweeners) and Jonny Sweet (Chickens). FINAL TWIST is an independent production company launched by the international bestselling author Harlan Coben in partnership with RED's Nicola Shindler.

Most recently, STUDIOCANAL announced investments in Benedict Cumberbatch's UK production company, SUNNYMARCH TV, the Madrid-based BAMBÚ PRODUCCIONES (Grand Hotel, Velvet), and the UK's URBAN MYTH FILMS (Crazyhead), founded by Johnny Capps and Julian Murphy (Merlin) and Howard Overman (Misfits).

Additionally, STUDIOCANAL owns one of the most important film libraries in the world, with more than 6,500 international titles.

STUDIOCANAL's parent company, CANAL+ Group, is fully-owned by Vivendi, a global media and content production and distribution group.

 

Sales / Marketing & PR

Head of International Sales Beatriz Campos Head of International Sales Beatriz Campos

Beatriz Campos

Head of International Sales

beatriz.campos@studiocanaltv.com
Sales Director Jack Solesbury Sales Director Jack Solesbury

Jack Solesbury

Sales Director

jack.solesbury@studiocanaltv.com
Sales Manager Elise Woolfe Sales Manager Elise Woolfe

Elise Woolfe

Sales Manager

elise.woolfe@studiocanaltv.com
Sales Executive Sarah Mottershead Sales Executive Sarah Mottershead

Sarah Mottershead

Sales Executive

sarah.mottershead@studiocanaltv.com
Sales Coordinator Olivia Morgan Sales Coordinator Olivia Morgan

Olivia Morgan

Sales Coordinator

olivia.morgan@studiocanaltv.com

Product Manager Annette Hoerster Product Manager Annette Hoerster

Annette Hoerster

Product Manager

annette.hoerster@studiocanaltv.com
Product Manager Azuka Stekovics Product Manager Azuka Stekovics

Azuka Stekovics

Product Manager

azuka.stekovics@studiocanaltv.com

Acquisitions

Head of International Acquisitions and Co-Productions Jonas Bauer Head of International Acquisitions and Co-Productions Jonas Bauer

Jonas Bauer

Head of International Acquisitions and Co-Productions

jonas.bauer@studiocanaltv.com
Development Coordinator Olivia Sims Development Coordinator Olivia Sims

Olivia Sims

Development Coordinator

olivia.sims@studiocanaltv.com
Executive Assistant to Jonas Bauer Marjam Khatami Executive Assistant to Jonas Bauer Marjam Khatami

Marjam Khatami

Executive Assistant to Jonas Bauer

marjam.khatami@studiocanaltv.com

Deliveries

Deliveries & Logistic Manager Marcos Eberle Deliveries & Logistic Manager Marcos Eberle

Marcos Eberle

Deliveries & Logistic Manager

marcos.eberle@studiocanaltv.com
Technical Services Manager Joseph Maher Technical Services Manager Joseph Maher

Joseph Maher

Technical Services Manager

joseph.maher@studiocanaltv.com

Legal & Business Affairs

Senior Vice President Business & Legal Affairs Matthias Nitschke Senior Vice President Business & Legal Affairs Matthias Nitschke

Matthias Nitschke

Senior Vice President Business & Legal Affairs

matthias.nitschke@studiocanaltv.com
Director Legal & Business Affairs Dennis Maly Director Legal & Business Affairs Dennis Maly

Dennis Maly

Director Legal & Business Affairs

dennis.maly@studiocanaltv.com
Manager Legal & Business Affairs Jana  Laubrock Manager Legal & Business Affairs Jana  Laubrock

Jana Laubrock

Manager Legal & Business Affairs

jana.laubrock@studiocanaltv.com

Finance

CFO TV Series Nicolas Loock CFO TV Series Nicolas Loock

Nicolas Loock

CFO TV Series

nicolas.loock@studiocanaltv.com
Corporate Finance Director Ralf Klüppel Corporate Finance Director Ralf Klüppel

Ralf Klüppel

Corporate Finance Director

ralf.klueppel@studiocanaltv.com
Production Finance Director Marion Ramier Production Finance Director Marion Ramier

Marion Ramier

Production Finance Director

marion.ramier@studiocanaltv.com

Management Accountant Michaela Kowal Management Accountant Michaela Kowal

Michaela Kowal

Management Accountant

michaela.kowal@studiocanaltv.com
© Studiocanal 2017 Legal Notice & Privacy Company